Working Group

Terrestrial Biogeochemistry TWG

The central goals of this group are as follows:

  1. Provide expert technical input on NEON protocols that involve biogeochemical pool and flux measurements in plants and soils. This includes spatial and temporal sampling components.
  2. Ensure plant and soil biogeochemistry data are collected and analyzed in a way that meets community-accepted standards and maximizes data integration with other efforts.
  3. Evaluate accessibility, quality, and usability of NEON’s terrestrial biogeochemistry data products and advise NEON on priority areas for improvement.

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Samantha Weintraub-Leff through the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


2020 Annual Report


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Samantha Weintraub-Leff National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Daniela Cusack Colorado State University Chair
Steven Hall Iowa State University Chair
Becky Ball Arizona State University Member
Chelsea Nagy University of Colorado-Boulder Member
Debjani Sihi Emory University Member
Luke Nave University of Michigan Member
Manuel Lerdau University of Virginia Member
Peter Weishampel National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Stephen Hart University of California Merced Member
Michael SanClements National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Caitlin Hicks Pries Dartmouth College Member
Matthew Craig Oak Ridge National Laboratory Member
Fernanda Santos Oak Ridge National Laboratory Member