Working Group

Surface Atmosphere Exchange TWG

NEON measures the surface-atmosphere exchange of momentum, heat and several climate-relevant trace gases. This Technical Working Group advises on the operation of surface-atmosphere exchange assets; development of novel, scale-aware data products, adaptive algorithms, and usability tools; and active contribution to network science. The Technical Working Group accomplishes these tasks by working closely with NEON’s Surface-Atmosphere Exchange Group. This includes prioritizing quarterly developments, pre-reviewing new resources, and bringing forward community input.

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Stefan Metzger or Chris Florian using the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Stefan Metzger National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Chris Florian National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Eugenie Euskirchen University of Alaska, Fairbanks Chair
Jordan Goodrich University of California, San Diego Chair
Asko Noormets Texas A&M University Member
Dario Papale University of Tuscia Viterbo Member
George Burba University of Nebraska-Lincoln Member
Gil Bohrer Ohio State University Department of Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering Member
Kyaw Tha Paw U University of California, Davis Member
Kyle Jones National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Matt Schroeder National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Natasha Kljun CEC, Lund University, Sweden Member
Sebastian Wolf ETH Zurich Member
Steve Kannenberg University of Utah Member
Tarek El-Madany Max-Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Member
Tobias Gerken Montana State University Member