Working Group

Soil Sensor TWG

The Soil Sensor Technical Working Group (TWG), will provide feedback on all aspects of sensor measurements made in the TIS soil plots, including soil temperature, soil moisture and salinity, soil CO2 concentration, soil heat flux, throughfall, soil surface photosynthetically active radiation (PAR), net longwave radiation, and soil surface/litter/vegetation infrared temperature measurements. In addition, the Soil Sensor TWG will provide recommendations on approving or disapproving requests for large amounts of soil from the NEON Megapit Soil Archive.

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Ed Ayres through the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Ed Ayres National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Bruno Marino Planetary Emissions Management, Inc Member
Buck Sanford Northern Arizona University Member
Caleb Slemmons National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Dylan Beaudette USDA - NRCS Member
Jennifer Soong Colorado State University Member
Jim Tang Marine Biological Laboratory Member
Michael Cosh USDA Agricultural Research Service Member
Nathaniel Bogie University of California, Merced Member
Renée Brown University of New Mexico Member
Ryan Stewart Virginia Tech Member
Sean Schaeffer University of Tennessee Member
Todd Caldwell USGS Nevada Water Science Center Member
National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Teresa Burlingame National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Davie Kadyampakeni University of Florida Member