Working Group

Ecological Forecasting TWG

The Ecological Forecasting Technical Working Group provides recommendations to NEON on how to best support ecological forecasting. This may include facilitating community discussions around forecasting needs, providing guidance for data product development, and identifying opportunities for NEON to engage with the forecasting community though workshops, educational materials, and code/data product development.

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Eric Sokol using the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.

Current Membership

Name Affiliation Role
Timothy Morin State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry Chair
Eric Sokol Battelle Lead
Christine Laney Battelle Co-lead
David Durden Battelle Member
Jeff Morisette National Invasive Species Council Member
Christie Bahlai Kent State University Member
Wei Fang Pace University Member
Gerbrand Koren Utrecht University Member
Cayelan Carey Virginia Tech Member
Quinn Thomas Virginia Tech Member
Carl Boettiger University of California Berkeley Member
William Hargrove US Forest Service Member
Kristel Guimara North Country Community College Member
Kari Norman University of Montreal Member
Jianwei (John) Li Tennessee State University
Hannah Schartel Battelle Member
Freya Olsson Virginia Tech Member
Lucas Smith Battelle Member