Working Group

Breeding Landbird TWG

The Breeding Landbird Technical Working Group provides expert input and advice regarding the science design and protocols related to NEON breeding landbirds sampling

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Sam Simkin through the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


2020 Annual Report


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Sam Simkin National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Rhea M. Esposito National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Co-Lead
Scott Rush Mississippi State University Chair
Chris Baird National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Chris White Bird Conservancy of the Rockies Member
Jeffrey Stratford Wilkes University Member
John Curnett US Forest Service Member
Justin Kitzes University of Pittsburgh Member
Max Tarjan San Francisco Bay Bird Observatory Member
Morgan Tingley University of California, Los Angeles Member
Steven Albert The Institute for Bird Populations Member