Working Group

Atmospheric Stable Isotope TWG

NEON has multiple sensor assemblies to measure atmospheric stable isotopes of 13C in CO2 and 18O and 2H in water vapor and precipitation water. The expertise within the Atmospheric Stable Isotope Technical Working Group provides advice, insight, and guidance regarding the current sensor design and assemblies, data products, and field and lab procedures and protocols. 

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Hongyan Luo or Chris Florian using the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


2020 Annual Report


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Hongyan Luo National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Chris Florian National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Co-Lead
Gabriel Bowen University of Utah Member
Eduardo Santos Kansas State University Member
Jeff Welker University of the Arctic Chair -- University of Oulu, Finland/University of Alaska Anchorage Member
Jennifer Johnson Department of Global Ecology, Carnegie Institution for Science Member
Lisa Welp Purdue University Member
Miquel Gonzalez-Meler University of Illinois at Chicago Member
Rich Fiorella University of Utah Chair
Michael Hren University of Connecticut Member