Working Group

Mosquito TWG

The Mosquito Technical Working Group is comprised of researchers focused on topics including: mosquito surveillance, public health, disease ecology, and phenology. The group advises NEON on sampling approaches that will generate data that reveal significant changes in mosquito abundance, diversity and community composition. A focus of this group is to ensure compatibility of the mosquito dataset with other surveillance infrastructure used to monitor arboviruses in mosquito populations

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Sara Paull through the Contact Us form.

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Sara Paull National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Jannelle Couret University of Rhode Island Chair
Ashley Spink National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Chester Moore Colorado State University Member
Shannon LaDeau Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies Member
Matt Peterson National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Wynne Moss University of Colorado, Boulder Member
Dominick Ninivaggi Ninivaggi Wetlands and Vector Management LLC Member