Staff

For General Inquiries Please Contact Us

Or, use the list below to find specific contacts for various areas of the NEON project.

First Name Last Name Title Department Email Phone
Tanya Chesney Researcher, Ecologist Science tchesney@battelleecology.org 720.836.2492
Sharon Collinge Observatory Director & Chief Scientist Observatory Leadership scollinge@battelleecology.org 720.330.1632
Jim Coloso Acting Manager, D02: Mid-Atlantic Field Science jcoloso@battelleecology.org 540.692.1907
Ian Crocker Research Scientist, Remote Sensing Systems Lead Science rcrocker@battelleecology.org 720.746.4847
Chris Florian Research Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange - Coordination Science cflorian@battelleecology.org 720.330.1551
Melissa Genazzio SAVI-CoopEUS Staff Scientist Project Management mgenazzio@battelleecology.org 720.330.1543
Bridget Hass Science Technician, Remote Sensing Science bhass@battelleecology.org 720.746.4930
Morgan Jones Senior Science Technician, Atmospheric Data Science Science mjones@battelleecology.org 720.921.1529
Liz Knapp Sr. Curriculum Developer Science lknapp@battelleecology.org 720.330.1554
Robert Lee Research Scientist, Geochemist Science rlee@battelleecology.org 720.921.2740
Frank Mocilac Technical Manager Engineering Services fmocilac@battelleecology.org 720.330.1653
John Adler Lead Airborne Sensor Operator Science jadler@battelleecology.org 720.330.1673
Andrea Anteau Manager, D09: Northern Plains Field Science aanteau@battelleecology.org 701.952.6710
Ed Ayres Research Scientist, Soil Ecology Science eayres@battelleecology.org 720.836.2402
Chris Baird Manager, D19: Taiga and D18: Tundra Field Science cbaird@battelleecology.org 907.459.5016
Dave Barnett Research Scientist, Ecologist Science dbarnett@battelleecology.org 720.746.4858
Faustine Bernadac Assistant Manager, D19: Taiga and D18: Tundra Field Science fbernadac@battelleecology.org 907.459.5017
Jessica Bolis Manager, D17: Pacific Southwest Field Science jbolis@battelleecology.org 559.396.4110
Zeb Buck Science Technician, Aquatic Ecology/Logistics Science zbuck@battelleecology.org 570.971.2259
Nora Catolico Researcher, Hydrology Science ncatolico@battelleecology.org 720.746.4902
Kaelin Cawley Research Scientist, Aquatic Biogeochemist Science kcawley@battelleecology.org 720.921.2606
Cameron Chapman Lead Airborne Sensor Operator Science cchapman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4891
Alycia Crall Science Educator Science acrall@battelleecology.org 720.921.2634
Janae Csavina CVAL Manager Engineering Services jcsavina@battelleecology.org 720.330.1526
Matt DeVoe Assistant Flight Operations Manager Science mdevoe@battelleecology.org 720.330.1625
Natchaya Durden Research Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange - Instrumentation Science ndurden@battelleecology.org 720.836.2476
David Durden Research Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange - Data Science Science ddurden@battelleecology.org 770.468.9977
Becky Eaves Manager, D06: Prairie Peninsula Field Science beaves@battelleecology.org 785.789.3383
Rick Farnsworth Senior Program Manager Observatory Leadership rfarnsworth@battelleecology.org 720.746.4852
Guy Fausnaught Manager, D03: Southeast Field Science gfausnaught@battelleecology.org 352.505.2001
Cody Flagg Associate Scientist Science cflagg@battelleecology.org 720.921.2659
Bill Gallery Research Scientist, Remote Sensing Science wgallery@battelleecology.org 720.330.1523
Kristin Godfrey Manager, D01: Northeast Field Science kgodfrey@battelleecology.org 978.627.4018
Keli Goodman Lead Research Scientist, Aquatic Ecology/Aquatic Biogeochemistry Science kgoodman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4892
Tristan Goulden Associate Scientist, Airborne Platform Science tgoulden@battelleecology.org 720.746.4907
Wendy Gram Director, Engagement and Education Observatory Leadership wgram@battelleecology.org 720.746.4935
Nick Harrison Research Scientist, Hydrologist Science nharrison@battelleecology.org 720.330.1662
Sean Hauser Assistant Manager, D15: Great Basin, D13: Colorado Plateau, D12: Northern Rockies Field Science shauser@battelleecology.org 406.551.7058
David Hulslander Staff Scientist Science dhulslander@battelleecology.org 720.921.2665
Amy Jacobs Manager, D15: Great Basin, D13: Colorado Plateau, D12: Northern Rockies Field Science ajacobs@battelleecology.org 385.235.7967
Brandon Jensen Researcher, Aquatic Ecology Science bjensen@battelleecology.org 720.330.1681
Katie Jones Research Scientist, Plant Ecology Science kjones@battelleecology.org 720.330.1550
Megan Jones Research Scientist, Science Education Science mjones01@battelleecology.org 720.921.2618
Abraham Karam Manager, D14: Desert Southwest Field Science akaram@battelleecology.org 520.999.3509
Keith Krause Research Scientist, Remote Sensing Science kkrause@battelleecology.org 720.836.2410
Rachel Krauss Researcher, Ecologist Science rkrauss@battelleecology.org 720.330.1508
Christine Laney Research Scientist, Data Science/Ecoinformatics Science claney@battelleecology.org 720.921.2669
Richard Leonard Vice President, Research Infrastructure Business Line Observatory Leadership leonardr@battelle.org 720.746.4849
Katie LeVan Research Scientist, Insect Ecology & Data Science Science klevan@battelleecology.org 720.921.2675
Laura Leyba-Newton Engineering Services Assistant Director Engineering Services lnewton@battelleecology.org 720.836.2407
Ty Lindberg Acting Manager, D20: Pacific Tropical Field Science tlindberg@battelleecology.org 540.692.1909
Guy Litt Researcher, Hydrology/Aquatic Instruments Science glitt@battelleecology.org 720.921.2662
Hank Loescher Strategic Planning Program Development hloescher@battelleecology.org 720.836.2404
Tim Lucera Manager Safety Safety tlucera@battelleecology.org 720.746.4918
Claire Lunch Research Scientist, Data Science Science clunch@battelleecology.org 720.330.1510
Hongyan Luo Research Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange - Operation Science hluo@battelleecology.org 720.836.2403
Bill Martin Manager, D07: Appalachians and Cumberland Plateau Field Science wmartin@battelleecology.org 865.272.0056
Nick Marusich Flight Operations Manager Science nmarusich@battelleecology.org 720.330.1631
Chris McKay Director Infrastructure Services Observatory Leadership cmckay@battelleecology.org 720.746.4857
Courtney Meier Lead--Terrestrial Observation System, Plant Ecologist Science cmeier@battelleecology.org 720.746.4899
Stefan Metzger Research Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange - Science Lead Science smetzger@battelleecology.org 720.836.2421
David Mitchell Manager, D08: Ozarks Complex Field Science dmitchell@battelleecology.org 205.409.9024
Dylan Monahan Associate Scientist Science dmonahan@battelleecology.org 720.921.2676
Kate Murphy Science Technician, GIScience Science kmurphy@battelleecology.org 720.836.2468
John Musinsky Research Scientist, Remote Sensing Science jmusinsky@battelleecology.org 720.330.1524
Stephanie Parker Research Scientist, Aquatic Ecologist Science sparker@battelleecology.org 720.746.4890
Rajit Patankar Manager, D11: Southern Plains Field Science rpatankar@battelleecology.org 940.222.4250
Cory Ritz Assistant Director Field Science critz@battelleecology.org 978.627.4006
Joshua Roberti Research Scientist, Atmospheric Data Scientist Science jroberti@battelleecology.org 720.836.2461
Natalie Robinson Research Scientist, Data Science/Ecology/GIS Science nrobinson@battelleecology.org 720.330.1675
Kirsten Ruiz Director Observatory Leadership kruiz@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Mike SanClements Lead--Terrestrial Instrument Science/Biogeochemistry, Soil Science Science msanclements@battelleecology.org 720.836.2499
Matt Schroeder Assistant Director Field Science mschroeder@battelleecology.org 720.921.2603
Caren Scott Research Scientist, Aquatic Ecologist Science cscott@battelleecology.org 720.921.2604
Sam Simkin Research Scientist, Ecosystem Ecology Science ssimkin@battelleecology.org 720.330.1588
Melissa Slater Researcher, GIScience Science mslater@battelleecology.org 720.746.4894
Jennifer Smith Manager, D10: Central Plains and D13: Southern Rockies Field Science jsmith@battelleecology.org 729.921.2730
Eric Sokol Staff Scientist, Quantitative Ecology Science esokol@battelleecology.org 720.330.1624
Lee Stanish Research Scientist, Microbial Ecologist Science lstanish@battelleecology.org 720.921.2657
Cove Sturtevant Research Scientist, Instrumented Systems - QA/QC Lead Science csturtevant@battelleecology.org 720.836.2464
Kate Thibault Senior Staff Scientist, NEON Science Lead & Small Mammal and Avian Ecology Science kthibault@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Yamil Toro Manager, D04: Atlantic Neotropical Field Science ytoro@battelleecology.org 787.821.1214
Chau Tran Assistant Manager, D10: Central Plains and D13: Southern Rockies Field Science ctran@battelleecology.org 720.921.2661
Jesse Vance Associate Scientist Science jvance@battelleecology.org 720.330.1642
Ben Vierra Manager, D16: Pacific Northwest Field Science bvierra@battelleecology.org 360.566.2820
Samantha Weintraub Research Scientist, Terrestrial Biogeochemistry Science sweintraub@battelleecology.org 720.921.2719
Peter Weishampel Manager, D05: Great Lakes Field Science pweishampel@battelleecology.org 906.842.2110
Colin Williams Sr. Graphic Designer/Multimedia Specialist Science cwilliams@battelleecology.org 720.330.1671
Gregory Wirth Senior Staff Scientist Science gwirth@battelleecology.org 720.921.2653
Rommel Zulueta Staff Scientist Science rzulueta@battelleecology.org 720.330.1628
Dialog content.