Working Group

Fish TWG

The Fish Technical Working Group provides expert knowledge and support for the development of field-based protocols and strategies for the standardization of sampling across NEON aquatic sites. 

If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Dylan Monahan through the Contact Us form

Learn more about how to join this group or nominate someone to join this group.


2020 Annual Report


Current Members

Name Affiliation Role
Dylan Monahan National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Lead
Timothy Counihan United States Geological Survey Chair
Andrew Rypel University of California, Davis Member
Bob Hughes Amnis Opes Institute Member
Chau Tran National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) Member
Gabriela Hogue North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences Member
Greg Sass Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Member
Thilina Surasinghe Bridgewater State University Member
Peter Reinthal University of Arizona Member