Staff

NEON staff celebrate as four PODS full of sensor equipment are shipped off to Blandy, Disney, Jones and Jornada sites.

First Name Last Name Title Departmentsort descending Email Phone
Finance Finance a-p@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Hank Loescher Director, Strategic Projects Management hloescher@battelleecology.org 720.836.2404
Richard Leonard VP, Business Strategy Management rleonard@battelleecology.org 720.746.4849
Stephanie Spetter Manager, Administrative Services II Management sspetter@battelleecology.org 720.836.2424
Ron Blattner Field Construction Supervisor Civil Construction rblattner@battelleecology.org 720.330.1503
Bill Porter Supervisor, Field Construction Civil Construction bporter@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Bobby Torres Supervisor, Field Construction Civil Construction btorres@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Jeff Coleman Director, Facilities and Civil Construction Civil Construction jcoleman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4914
Paul Busic Manager, Construction Civil Construction pbusic@battelleecology.org 720.470.9347
Stephen Gilligan Supervisor, Field Construction Civil Construction sgilligan@battelleecology.org 941.743.4792
Leslie Goldman Senior Graphic Designer & Content Specialist Marketing & Communications lgoldman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4923
Dennis Ward Web Technologist Computing dward@battelleecology.org 720.746.4924
Kat Bevington Science Educator Education kbevington@battelleecology.org 720.330.1637
Megan Jones Staff Scientist & Science Educator Education mjones01@battelleecology.org 720.921.2618
Colin Williams Senior Graphic Designer (Multimedia) Education cwilliams@battelleecology.org 720.330.1671
Wendy Gram Director, Education and Engagement Education wgram@battelleecology.org 720.746.4935
Alycia Crall Science Educator Education acrall@battelleecology.org 720.921.2634
Barb Kelm Engineering Technician II, Airborne Remote Sensing Lab Engineering bkelm@battelleecology.com 720.927.2689
Janae Csavina Scientist, QA/QC, Calibration, Validation and Audit Laboratory Engineering jcsavina@battelleecology.org 720.330.1526
Ted Hehn Staff Scientist Engineering thehn@battelleecology.org 720.330.1505
Laura Leyba-Newton Director, Engineering Engineering lnewton@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Abraham Karam Manager, Field Operations, Domain 14 - AZ Field Operations akaram@battelleecology.org 520.999.3509
Ty Lindberg Manager, Field Operations, Domain 02 - VA Field Operations tlindberg@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Chau Tran Assistant Manager, Field Operations, Domain 10/13 Field Operations ctran@battelleecology.org (720) 921-2661
Sean Hauser Assistant Manager, Field Operations, Domain 12 Field Operations shauser@battelleecology.org 406-551-7058
Chris Baird Manager, Field Operations, Domains 18 & 19 - AK Field Operations cbaird@battelleecology.org 907.459.5016
Jennifer Smith Manager, Field Operations, Domain 10.13 - CO Field Operations jsmith@battelleecology.org 729.921.2730
Amy Jacobs Manager, Field Operations, Domains 15.12 - Great Basin/Northern Rockies Field Operations ajacobs@battelleecology.org 385.235.7967
Yamil Toro Manager, Field Operations, Domain 04 - Puerto Rico Field Operations ytoro@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Faustine Bernadac Assistant Manager II, Field Operations, Domains 18 & 19 - AK Field Operations fbernadac@battelleecology.org 907.750.1772
Cory Ritz Assistant Director, Field Operations Field Operations critz@battelleecology.org 978.627.4006
Jessica Bolis Manager, Field Operations, Domain 17 - CA Field Operations jbolis@battelleecology.org 559.396.4110
Bill Martin Manager, Field Operations, Domain 07 - TN Field Operations wmartin@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Ben Vierra Manager, Field Operations, Domain 16 - WA Field Operations bvierra@battelleecology.org 360-566-2820
Peter Weishampel Manager, Field Operations, Domain 05 - WI Field Operations pweishampel@battelleecology.org 906.842.2110
Becky Eaves Manager, Field Operations, Domain 06 - KS Field Operations beaves@battelleecology.org (785) 789-3383
Andrea Anteau Manager, Field Operations, Domain 09 - ND Field Operations aanteau@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Guy Fausnaught Manager, Field Operations, Domain 03 - FL Field Operations gfausnaught@battelleecology.org 352-505-2001
Kristin Godfrey Manager, Field Operations, Domain 01 - Northeast Field Operations kgodfrey@battelleecology.org 978.627.4018
Matt Schroeder Assistant Director, Field Operations Field Operations mschroeder@battelleecology.org (720) 921-2603
Rajit Patankar Manager, Field Operations, Domain 11 - TX Field Operations rpatankar@battelleecology.org 940.222.4250
Bob Nelson Manager, Field Operations, Domain 03 - FL Field Operations rnelson@battelleecology.org 352.505.2001
David Mitchell Manager, Field Operations, Domain 08 - AL Field Operations dmitchell@battelleecology.org (205) 409-9024
Rory Pickett Manager, Logistics Logistics rpickett@battelleecology.org 720.330.1676
Angelo Reyes Manager, Manufacturing Production areyes@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Lawrence Davidson Project Engineer Production ldavidson@battelleecology.org 720.330.1571
Mike Stewart Manager, Systems Engineering Project Management mstewart@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Tom Gulbransen Project Management, Data Products/Cyber Infrastructure Project Management tgulbransen@battelleecology.org 720.746.2712
Chris McKay Senior Project & Program Manager Project Management cmckay@battelleecology.org 720.746.4857
Rick Farnsworth Senior Program Manager Project Management rfarnsworth@battelleecology.org 720.746.4852
Verna Tomanek Project Management, PMCS Project Management vtomanek@battelleecology.org 720.746.4842
Kathy Kirby Deputy Project Manager Project Management kkirby@battelleecology.org 720.921.2627
Sam Simkin Staff Scientist Science ssimkin@battelleecology.org 720.330.1588
Oliver Smith Science Technician Science osmith@battelleecology.org 720.330.1644
Stephanie Parker Staff Scientist, Aquatic Ecology Science sparker@battelleecology.org 720.746.4890
Keli Goodman Staff Scientist, Aquatic Biogeochemistry Science kgoodman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4892
Michael Wussow Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science mwussow@battelleecology.org 720.330.1540
Lee Stanish Staff Scientist Science lstanish@battelleecology.org 720.921.2657
Eric Sokol Staff Scientist, Quantitative Ecology Science esokol@battelleecology.org 720.330.1624
Natchaya Durden Associate Scientist, Micrometeorology Science ndurden@battelleecology.org 720.836.2476
Tristan Goulden Associate Scientist, Airborne Platform Science tgoulden@battelleecology.org 720.746.4907
Nora Catolico Sr. Science Technician Science ncatolico@battelleecology.org 720.746.4902
Dave Tazik Interim Manager, Science Operations Science dtazik@battelleecology.org 720.746.4841
Heather Rogers Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science hrogers@battelleecology.org 720.330.1581
Samantha Weintraub Staff Scientist, Terrestrial Biogeochemist Science sweintraub@battelleecology.org 720.921.2719
Christine Laney Staff Scientist Science claney@battelleecology.org 720.921.2669
Cameron Chapman Lead, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science cchapman@battelleecology.org 720.746.4891
Kate Thibault Senior Staff Scientist, Small Mammal and Avian Ecology Science kthibault@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Claire Lunch Staff Scientist, Plant Physiology Science clunch@battelleecology.org 720.330.1510
Zeb Buck Science Technician Science zbuck@battelleecology.org 785.789.3389
David Gambino Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science dgambino@battelleecology.org 720.921.2713
Katie LeVan Staff Scientist Science klevan@battelleecology.org 720.921.2675
David Hulslander Staff Scientist Science dhulslander@battelleecology.org 720.921.2665
Hongyan Luo Senior Staff Scientist, Micrometerology Science hluo@battelleecology.org 720.836.2403
Kate Murphy Science Technician Science kmurphy@battelleecology.org 720.836.2468
Brandon Jensen Associate Scientist Science bjensen@battelleecology.org 720.330.1681
Guy Litt Associate Scientist Science glitt@battelleecology.org 720.746.4900
Jesse Vance Associate Scientist Science jvance@battelleecology.org 720.330.1642
Melissa Genazzio Staff Scientist, SAVI-CoopEUS Science mgenazzio@battelleecology.org 720.330.1543
Caren Scott Staff Scientist Science cscott@battelleecology.org 720.921.2604
Joshua Roberti Associate Scientist, FIU, Applied Meteorology Science jroberti@battelleecology.org 720.836.2461
Katie Jones Associate Scientist, Plant Ecology Science kjones@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844
Dylan Monahan Associate Scientist Science dmonahan@battelleecology.org 720.921.2676
Courtney Meier Senior Staff Scientist, Plant Ecology Science cmeier@battelleecology.org 720.746.4899
Cove Sturtevant Staff Scientist Science csturtevant@battelleecology.org 720.836.2464
Natalie Robinson Staff Scientist Science nrobinson@battelleecology.org 720.330.1675
Matt DeVoe Assistant Supervisor, Flight Operations Science mdevoe@battelleecology.org 720.330.1625
Keith Krause Senior Staff Scientist, Remote Sensing Algorithms Science kkrause@battelleecology.org 720.836.2410
David Durden Associate Scientist Science ddurden@battelleecology.org 720.330.1593
Stefan Metzger Staff Scientist, Surface-Atmosphere Exchange Lead Science smetzger@battelleecology.org 720.836.2421
John Adler Airborne Sensor Operations Lead, Remote Sensing Science jadler@battelleecology.org 720.330.1673
Sarah Elmendorf Staff Scientist Science selmendorf@battelleecology.org 720.836.2496
Mitch Haynes Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science mhaynes@battelleecology.org 720.921.2716
Gene Kelly Visiting Head Scientist Science gkelly@battelleecology.org 720.836.2453
Rommel Zulueta Staff Scientist Science rzulueta@battelleecology.org 720.330.1628
Rachel Krauss Senior Science Technician Science rkrauss@battelleecology.org 720.330.1508
Nick Harrison Staff Scientist Science nharrison@battelleecology.org 720.330.1574
Bill Gallery Senior Staff Scientist, Remote Sensing Algorithms Science wgallery@battelleecology.org 720.330.1523
Kaelin Cawley Staff Scientist, Aquatics Science kcawley@battelleecology.org 720.921.2606
Mike SanClements Staff Scientist, Biogeochemistry Science msanclements@battelleecology.org 720.836.2499
Gregory Wirth Senior Staff Scientist Science gwirth@battelleecology.org 720.921.2653
Nathan Leisso Senior Staff Scientist, Remote Sensing Calibration Science nleisso@battelleecology.org 720.746.4855
Doug Cavender Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science dcavender@battelleecology.org 720.330.1630
John Musinsky Staff Scientist, Biodiversity, Conservation, Airborne Flight Operations Science jmusinsky@battelleecology.org 720.330.1524
Ed Ayres Senior Staff Scientist, Soil Scientist Science eayres@battelleecology.org 720.836.2402
Abe Morrison Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science amorrison@battelleecology.org 720.921.2708
Melissa Slater Senior GIS Specialist Science mslater@battelleecology.org 720.746.4894
Cody Flagg Associate Scientist Science cflagg@battelleecology.org 720.921.2659
Nick Marusich Manager, Flight Operations Science nmarusich@battelleecology.org 720.330.1631
Dave Barnett Staff Scientist, Spatial and Plant Ecology Science dbarnett@battelleecology.org 720.746.4858
Ivana Vu Technician, Airborne Sensor Operations (Remote Sensing) Science ivu@battelleecology.org 720.921.2705
Maurizio Miccolis Manager, Systems Integration & Verification Systems Integration and Verification mmiccolis@battelleecology.org 720.330.1674
Tim Lucera Manager, Safety Environmental Health and Safety tlucera@battelleecology.org 720.746.4918
Sylvain Guegan Manager, Senior IT Information Technology sguegan@battelleecology.org 720.921.2633
Kirsten Ruiz Deputy Observatory Director Operations kruiz@battelleecology.org 720.746.4844