Data Standards Technical Working Group

The Data Standards Technical Working Group is tasked with making recommendations to NEON about effective ways to provide NEON's data products to the broader scientific, educational, and policy communities. Topics may include 1) principles, standards, and policies for open data and software, 2) data discovery, exploration, and delivery mechanisms, 3) improvement of data products to increase utility, and 4) monitoring impact of NEON data use on research. If you have questions or comments for this working group, please contact Christine Laney.


Namesort ascending Affiliation
Vivian Hutchison U.S. Geological Survey
Tyler Erickson Michigan Tech Research Institute
Ted Habermann National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NSDES/NGDC)
Robert Guralnick University of Florida
Robert K. Peet University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Peter Ruhl U.S. Geological Survey
Peter Griffith NASA, NACP
Michael Burek National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Matt Jones National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEAS)
Mark Parsons National Snow and Ice Data Center
Inigo San Gil Long Term Ecological Research Network
Giri Palanisamy Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Emery Boose Harvard Forest LTER
David Tarboten Utah State, CUASHI
David Vieglais University of Kansas
David Greenlee U.S. Geological Survey
Carl Lagoze Cornell University, Data Conservancy
Ben Domenico Unidata
Dialog content.